Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 1439

ANDREY:

Thanks for the valuable advice. Now I only read the documentation while writing code, when I come across a question I don't know the answer to. I've never encountered a need to write data to files while writing code in the past, so it's a totally new topic for me.
Tell me, can't my idea be realized in a simpler way, without writing it to a file? As in my code. This is not a working code but to illustrate my idea of how to find the minimum between two adjacent orders opened on one minute candlestick
Thanks for the help.

That is, I wrote the price of each tick directly into the array, not into a file.

Well, I don't know how you can read like that. When I started programming, when I got into the documentation for any trivial thing, the programming just stopped. I got more and more out of it... You read about one function writing to a file and didn't see anything next to it. You've been told about another one and you're euphoric at what you've heard. What else is there? Have you read anything at all? What other functions are there for writing to a file? And how do you have to read to ask such questions? I told you to write an array and read an array. And you want to write .csv and read to an array. That's not how it works. And if you only need it all... at the moment, why write it to a file?

Valeriy Yastremskiy:

You get their price, you can fix the time but you wait for a new order. and then you ask for the maximum or minimum tick time. a tick is a tick after all.

The price of a tick is always a tick. This is not the x low variable , but the expression X =LoY[1]. LoY[1] is price..... with no options.
"..... and then you ask the maximum or minimum tick time...."