Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 6. - page 805

borilunad:
Because visual information occupies more memory and the rest is not retained. That is the harm of television! By the way, what is there to watch? Commercials, scandals, football?!

Exactly, with any nonsense and it is more than 50% loading, and now guess how much load the brain, for example, when you compose an explanatory essay or simply an essay on a free subject ))))

There you have the visual memory, analytical department, and other sections and departments of the brain working, and even the spinal cord is sometimes involved ;)

Hello.

I'm a complete novice proger and new to the forum. This may be a dumb question, but the problem is really puzzling me.

For some time now, while compiling the Metaeditor has begun to complain about the Symbol() and Period() functions, which previously didn't react at all. Even an innocent code like this:

spread = MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_SPREAD);

The error sounds like this: 'Symbol' - ambiguous call to overloaded function with the same parameters circle_CADJPY_0.02.mq4

If it were ok, it would scold on something newly written, I would suspect myself and look for errors, but no - what was compiled yesterday and a month ago without errors, also causes an error today.

What is it, has the language syntax changed on the fly or have I gone crazy? I hope it's not both...

bescom:

Hello.

I'm a complete novice proger and new to the forum. This may be a dumb question, but the problem is really puzzling me.

For some time now, while compiling the Metaeditor has begun to complain about the Symbol() and Period() functions, which previously didn't react at all. Even an innocent code like this:

The error sounds as follows: 'Symbol' - ambiguous call to overloaded function with the same parameters circle_CADJPY_0.02.mq4