Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 6. - page 711

7Konstantin7:

Hi all.

I am trying to update a simple trawl EA by Kim to delete pending orders after closing all market orders, it fails(

I have added function to delete pending orders:

I faced another problem which I should not be able to solve because I'm not too good at coding.

I guess I should write a condition such as:

This is just an example from another EA.

Please help me out.

Kostya, start a loop calculating the number of orders of the required types and then delete it as you want.

_new-rena:
Kostya, make a loop to calculate the number of orders for the required types, then delete as you wish, don't get wise.

I'm a code nerd) I added more pauses there, maybe it will help)

if (OrderType()==OP_BUY || OrderType()==OP_SELL || OrderType()==OP_BUYSTOP || OrderType()==OP_SELLSTOP) {

7Konstantin7:

I'm a code nerd) I've added some more pauses to it, maybe it'll help.)

The highlighted isn't the problem. The problem is that before you add the pauses you should have thought, "What's in it for you?" It won't do anything... ...and is there any point in adding it?

I did not understand the rest, I'm drunk and do not respect Kim's codes... sorry...

AlexeyVik:

The highlighted is not the trouble. The trouble is that before you add the pending orders you should have thought "What will it do???" It's not gonna do anything... and is there any point in adding it???

And the rest I did not understand, I'm drunk and Kim's codes do not respect ... sorry ...

Nothing) I thought so, I have to write a condition and now I'm thinking.

Yes, the codes are not for reals in it) at least for free, about paid I do not know.

7Konstantin7:

It didn't do anything) I thought so, I need to write a condition, I'm thinking.

I don't know how to do this, but I've got a different code for real ones.