Avalanche - page 449

genfed:
You'll often find an expanding triangle. And if the tapering corridor hits an expanding triangle...

then it will still go into a no-loss position.

The bigger the multiplier, the smaller the corridor.

goga:

Thank you very much!!!

I'm not a proger in manual trading. avalanche principle but with a constant narrowing of the corridor for new orders

It's called avalanche 2. You haven't read it yet. It's already been described in detail and calculated:

JonKatana:

"Avalanche 2"

1) We select the minimum bandwidth (for example, 20 pips). We increase it by 4 times (20 x 4 = 80 pips in the example) - this will be the working width of the corridor "Avalanche2". This is the distance from the outer corridor border to the outside, the price will have to go to Breakeven level. Its further movement in the same direction will bring profit.

2) We open any market order (for example, Buy) with an initial lot (0.10 in the example). If the price goes in the profitable direction - fix the profit and re-open the order.

3) If price moves in an unprofitable direction, we place a pending order of the opposite direction (Sell Stop in the example) at a distance of the working width of the corridor (80 points in this example) with a volume twice as big as the first order (0.20 for this example). If the price keeps moving in the direction of the second order, opens it, passes from its position one more working width of the corridor (80 points) and goes further, we again fix profit.

4) If the price does not pass the second order, but turns to the first order, we place a pending order (Buy Stop, in the example) at HALF of the bandwidth (40 points) with the same volume as the second order (0.20 in the example). If the price moves in the same direction, we fix profit after breakeven level.