[WARNING CLOSED!] Any newbie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't go by. Can't go anywhere without you. - page 134

'Article 'Testing and optimising EAs'

//----------------------

There are answers to the questions after the article:

"Also. Check that you have the entire history of quotes for the tested symbol. At the time period, you are testing the Expert Advisor. If not, download the history by opening a chart and pressing (and holding) the HOME key on your keyboard. On all tf."

Wow. I've always scrolled with my mouse. Heh-heh-heh-heh. That's what it means to be self-taught.

rid >> :

'Article 'Testing and optimising EAs'

//----------------------

There are answers to the questions after the article:

"Also. Check that you have the entire history of quotes for the tested symbol. At the time period, you are testing the Expert Advisor. If not, download the history by opening a chart and pressing (and holding) the HOME key on your keyboard. For all timeframes."

For fast scrolling, it's even better to zoom out to the limit of the graph.

I don't think reducing the scale will affect the speed at which the story is swapped.

rid >> :
I don't think zooming out will affect the speed of story paging.

This has nothing to do with pumping up the history. What I mean is that the history you can squeeze out of the terminal is up to 65,000 bars, maybe more. And if you don't zoom out when scrolling through the chart, you'll have to hold down the HOME key for much longer before those 65,000 bars become available for testing.