Martingale is Evil?! - page 6

azik1111 писал(а) >>

But I would like to write about something else. I have an Expert Advisor that Kim wrote based on my algorithm . By the way, it is also against martin in principle. But I cannot get rid of a feeling that if I correct the Expert Advisor a bit, it will not fail. I set myself a task to take a certain fixed profit every day. It seemed to me that I have solved it. I was not able to finish it by myself. I'm not a programmer. I could only redo it a little bit. And not without help. I think if I add a couple of conditions to it, it'll be profitable. I'm testing it on the demo with varying success. I have also noticed that the EA has become profitable only after I manually follow the conditions I have specified. Perhaps something else can be added. It can be done to eliminate losses. This is what caused me to write this article. You agree that it would be very disappointing if my Expert Advisor had become profitable, but I never learned about it. But I want to note that when I "invented" it, I didn't even know the word "martin".

I would like to say that when I invented it, I did not know the word "martin". Give up all hope! The probability that your EA will be profitable, tends to zero. Well, or maybe you haven't voiced everything in your post.

Neutron писал(а) >>

Give up all hope! The probability of your EA being profitable tends towards zero. Well, or you haven't voiced everything in your message.

Hope is known to die last J. first die faith and love. J.