Why is trading without stop-loss considered absurd for many! - page 28

more than 1.5 years without SL, the account is climbing normally (balance growth every day!)

Viktor Shekhovtsov:

more than 1.5 years without SL, the account is flying well (balance is growing every day!)

If you follow the rules, you will only fly higher, I've been trading since 2012 and there are a lot of them, it's like trying to convince a man that he and his wife are having sex in the wrong position, like "it's not normal", so here most people are trying to convince that it is not normal

Oxana Tambur:

If you follow the rules, you will only fly higher, I have been trading since 2012 and there are a lot of them, it's like trying to convince a man that he and his wife are having sex in the wrong position, like "not like this, but this", so here most are trying to convince that it is not normal

Hello Oksana. Glad to be back on the forum again. Please tell me, do you practice/consider a no-stop strategy when trading both directions at the same time? How do you evaluate the potential and risks of such a strategy?

Maksim Levashov:

What bathhouse?

Okay, seriously, we are also wiping the ten-year old forex dust off our monitors.
Anyway. There is such a thing called "shock". But it (or she) happens really bad, and quite often.
Here is an example on the subject.

There are traders who trade without stops (and some of them even recruit to their studies).
So, more to the point, after this "shock" one part of these traders "disappeared" and those who survived began to put stops, forgetting about their theory.

You should at least post screenshots with dates - price scales, otherwise the picture is nothing

Yousufkhodja Sultonov:
Hello Oksana. I am glad you have returned to the forum. Please tell me, have you implemented or considered a stopless strategy when trading in both directions at once? How do you evaluate the potential and risks of such a strategy?