Why is trading without stop-loss considered absurd for many!

I am a trader since 2012 and since I entered the market I have been trading without stop-losses till now. Most beginners and market amateurs write that it is all nonsense and only some professionals say that such strategy "has a place to be and live".
I would like to hear the opinion of other people who know about the markets, trading, analytics, etc.
I ask newbies and those who think they know everything not to write nonsense and rubbish.

Oxana Tambur:
I am a trader since 2012 and since I have been trading without stop-losses to this day. Most beginners and amateurs of markets say it is all nonsense and only some professionals say that this strategy has a place to live.
I would like to hear the opinion of other people who know about the markets, trading, analytics, etc.
I would like to ask newbies and those who think they know everything not to write nonsense, rubbish and rubbish.

So you can't write anything, for those who think they are suckers?

Tell me, if you do not use a stop-loss, how do you exit a deal? Do you use a margin call or wait too long?

I also liked the anecdote in your profile.

A new teacher, coming to class, found one boy being teased and called a fool. At recess, he asked the boys why they were calling him that.
- He really is a fool, teacher. If you give him a big
a big five-rouble coin and a small ten-rouble coin, he'll pick the five because he thinks it's bigger. Here, look...
The boy takes out two coins and offers the boy a choice. He, as usual, chooses five. The teacher asks in amazement:
- Why did you choose a five-rouble coin and not ten?
- Look, it's bigger, Mr. Teacher!
After class, the teacher approached the boy.
- Don't you realise that five roubles is bigger only in size,
but with ten rubles you can buy more?
- Of course I do, Mr. Teacher.
- So why do you choose five?
- Because if I choose ten, they will stop giving me money!