Theory of EA acceleration when using a custom indicator (function - iCustom)

I will start by saying that I am not a programmer and I could be wrong, but I would like to hear a professional's opinion of the idea suggested below, based on calculations.

The use of custom indicators is a topical issue when developing an Expert Advisor in several stages. It is especially important when programmers replace each other, and then it is better to paste some of the logic of the Expert Advisor in the indicator - test the logic (to check the calculations and their relevance) and then work on a new part of the idea. As a result, we get a not very complex Expert Advisor that actually requests information from the indicator and makes a decision by comparing the expected and actual data.

But, this approach has a significant disadvantage - the speed of such an Expert Advisor. The fact is that the more often the data is requested from the custom indicators, the slower the calculation and more resources (memory) are required for optimization.

So far I work in MT4, but the principle of this problem, as I understand it, is the same.

And the problem is not in the calculation speed of the iCustom indicator itself, but in its connection with the Expert Advisor.

Suppose the indicator uses 5 chart buffers and the EA requires information from those buffers, then it needs to use 5 iCustom functions in its code and actually put 5 indicators on the chart instead of one indicator, which requires 5 times more resources. Maybe I'm wrong, and the compiler analyzes this circumstance - it calculates for one indicator and gives all functions the data for the required buffers at once? In that case my further speculations are vain.

But, if it's not so, why not to merge the information from the indicator into one pack?

I propose to make an experiment on this topic with measuring the performance of the Expert Advisor.