Teaching AI trading using your own examples

Hello.

I started studying the application of machine learning in trading and found that I cannot find a suitable solution for my tasks. The thing is that the machine learning models that I found work on predicting price based on historical data (price, indicators, etc.). I do not need to predict the price, I need the machine to learn from examples of my trading, i.e. I give the machine a history of price and entry/exit points, and the machine learns from these trades. Please advise me, in what direction should I dig machine learning, what models, algorithms to use? Thank you.

torontoxx:

Hello.

Started looking into applying machine learning to trading and found that I can't find a suitable solution for my tasks. The thing is that the machine learning models I've found work on predicting price based on historical data (price, indicators, etc.). I do not need to predict price, I need the machine to learn from examples of my trading, i.e. I give the machine a history of price and entry/exit points, and the machine learns from these trades. Can you please tell me in what direction the machine learning should be digging, what models, algorithms to use? Thank you.

i.e. you need to first describe what you paid attention to at the entry, and then translate it into logic. when you have an exit, describe your decision as based on what and then translate it into your logic. Since each input/output will have its own set of logic, you will have a rather large database of input data. Then you simply apply it as a trained neural network.