Machine learning in trading: theory, models, practice and algo-trading - page 13

mytarmailS:
Thanks for the clarification, now I understand you perfectly, can genetic algorithms help here? instead of RF, I have quite a few interesting ideas for implementing a target, I'd like to try them.
OK, we can think about it. Imagine, for example, that at each iteration the neural network does not do a standard error back propagation based on target deviation from prediction, but gets data that on the previous version of weights the real trade differs from the ideal by such a number of points. And on the basis of this information it updates the weights. In other words, the information should be a parallel flow to the machine. Maybe, it can be done.

is it possible to do this in R?

A little about myself: I am not a programmer, R is my first language that I have been learning for a month and a half.

mytarmailS:

is it possible to do this in R?

A little about myself: I am not a programmer, R is my first language, which I have been learning for a month and a half

Here's roughly the process of teaching the NS with feeding it information about the results of the trade. Well, you could try to write your own function and feed it as a custom fitness function into some R package. But first you need to find out which R package allows this. You might have to write the NS itself and do it on the pluses in a separate package. ( R itself is slow.

The thing is, this is a very unusual case. Usually fitness features are not customizable, with one exception that I know of. The maximum I've done is write my own function in the caret package, whose maximum value is used to select a set of training parameters during crossvalidation. But at the same time the machine itself is trained in a standard way. That is, my solution is not quite what I need. You see?

Googled... So, yes, you have to write it yourself, but man, this standard target is such a limited approach, it pisses me off...