Which is easier - a steady 500 pips a month or just 20? - page 12

joo писал(а) >>

I have no experience in building complex systems from atomic ones, but I have had ideas similar to yours for a long time. The optimizer in the strategy tester is not suitable for this purpose (it has no possibility to set an arbitrary user-defined target function). I am currently working on developing my own strategy tester with the ability to optimize.

P.S. Perhaps, the availability of such a possibility will parade us in MT5.

Yep. An optimizer with the possibility to set its target function is needed. Maybe, it is just not in demand. But for now. We need a good example.

Vinin >> :

Yep. An optimiser with the ability to set its own target function is needed. Maybe it's just not in demand. But that's for now. We need a good example.

Not only that. The optimizer is unsuitable even for optimization of the simplest systems. (get banned - not banned?) Although I think the tester itself is great.

A good example? Please! If you optimize any, even a relatively simple system with the target function Balance, you get what? Right. The genetic algorithm will select the ones with the highest balance from the variety of possible options. This will also include systems that have lost 300 trades and increased the deposit several times in a couple of trades. We don't need that. The same lopsidedness will occur if we select the remaining target functions - Profit factor, Maximal Drawdown etc.

Not to mention the problems that will arise if Mathemat decides to optimise his systems, which he mentioned above.

joo писал(а) >>

Not only that. The optimiser is unsuitable even for optimising the simplest systems. (will it get banned - not banned?) Although I think the tester itself is great.