VXX Not Tradeable on MT5?

Hello,

Is VXX tradeable on MT5? As you can see in the attachment, all the information related to VXX seems to be blank. Also at the very bottom you can see the Trade input is populated with "disabled". Can someone advise if VXX is tradeable or not using expert advisors? I am new to MT5 and came here specifically for VXX.

Thanks!

Files:
VXX.PNG  69 kb

dereksweet: Is VXX tradeable on MT5? As you can see in the attachment, all the information related to VXX seems to be blank. Also at the very bottom you can see the Trade input is populated with "disabled". Can someone advise if VXX is tradeable or not using expert advisors? I am new to MT5 and came here specifically for VXX.
Why ask here, when the entity you should be asking is your broker? Ask your broker!

Fernando Carreiro:
Why ask here, when the entity you should be asking is your broker? Ask your broker!

Hi Fernando,

I am only using the demo verson of the software at the moment which doesn't require any broker affiliation in order to test automated strategies. I have developed my strategy in MetaEditor and tried to run a historical test on VXX but it would not work. 

My broker allows for VXX trading but before I jump through those hoops I would like to test a couple strategies out, however am unable to do so on VXX.

Thanks

dereksweet: I am only using the demo verson of the software at the moment which doesn't require any broker affiliation in order to test automated strategies. I have developed my strategy in MetaEditor and tried to run a historical test on VXX but it would not work. My broker allows for VXX trading but before I jump through those hoops I would like to test a couple strategies out, however am unable to do so on VXX.

There is no such such thing as a demo version of the software. The software is full featured and free.

You are either using a demo account by MetaQuotes or a demo account by your broker.