FileMove...

Hi all,

I am new to this programming language. I just can't find out WHY MT4 doesn't find the folder under the FileMove Function... I am missing something here...

The goal is to send an attachment to an email.. However the standard function SendMail doesn't provide that... So I want to upload it to Google Drive so I can use automated software to fetch new files and push them to my Telegram bot( as he does with my email now).

So if there is an easy way to send an attachment like a screenshot in the same email that would be great. For now I am just trying to move the image to my google drive folder...

So first I want to capture a screenshot:

----------------------------------------------------------------

string date = TimeToString(TimeCurrent(),TIME_DATE);

string hour = TimeHour(TimeCurrent());

string minute = TimeMinute(TimeCurrent());

string fileName = date + "." + hour + "." + minute +".gif";

WindowScreenShot(fileName,1024,600,-1,-1,1);            //<<<--- fileName =   2020.15.05.21.59.gif

----------------------------------------------------------------

This file doesn't get stored in the common folder but here: "C:\\Users\\USERNAME\\AppData\\Roaming\\MetaQuotes\\Terminal\\WEIRDLOOKINGCODE\\MQL4\\Files"        <- Added double \\ else the path doesn't work at all...

So this is how the code looks like:

-----------------------------------------------

string InpSrcName= fileName;

string InpDstName= fileName;

string InpSrcDirectory="C:\\Users\\USERNAME\\AppData\\Roaming\\MetaQuotes\\Terminal\\WEIRDLOOKINGCODE\\MQL4\\Files";

string InpDstDirectory="C:\\Users\\USERNAME\\Google Drive\\Charts";

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//| Script program start function                                    |

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+