Who can explain the creating progress of ZiZag standard highs/lows as in this picture?

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to forex,

Who can explain for me the progress of creating Highs/Lows on the standard ZiZag indicator on MetaTrader4?

How to the depth parameter used from very startup of ZigZag indicator on MetaTrader4 with default setting (12,5,3)?

I've attached here two pictures of that,

Picture 2 is my questions,

Please see and explain,

<<You can comment to the picture1 for explaining>>

Thank you.

Files:
zigzag1.png  23 kb
zigzag2.png  24 kb

vinawings:

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to forex,

Who can explain for me the progress of creating Highs/Lows on the standard ZiZag indicator on MetaTrader4?

How to the depth parameter used from very startup of ZigZag indicator on MetaTrader4 with default setting (12,5,3)?

I've attached here two pictures of that,

Picture 2 is my questions,

Please see and explain,

<<You can comment to the picture1 for explaining>>

Thank you.

Hi,

It is very interesting to use them BUT be carefull because it redraw up to it change the direction, you have to use it with another indicator MACD or stochatic, and exponentiel moving everage EMA, maybe bolinger band to be shure that all is right. draw 2 or 3 time frame in the same time frame. Use support and resitance that you can see in your chart with the zigzag . it is a good information how the price will move.

ex: for zigzag with 3 different color

M5 -> 12,5,3 and 3* M5 (M15) -> 36, 5, 3 and 6*M5(M30) -> 72, 5, 3 all in the M5 chart. you will be able to check the wave for each timeframe. a nice information to know the direction about price.

often check the M30 and the M60(H1) to know if the direction change. check the patern with higher time frame. if your new in the game use the demo mode, not your money to get a good understanding how that works. Keep in mind that about 80% of trader fall down in the way. patience before launch a trade.... good luck

Hope that will help a bit.

Laurent