Trader ready to make a living with expert advisor with some doubts - page 2

Fernando Carreiro:

LOL! Eight months ago you could not even code in MQL. How could you have possibly been forward testing it live for more than 2 years?

No, back-testing does not count (especially on MT4), because live testing is completely different. Even Demo vs Real is quite different!

Please, who are you trying to kid? Yourself? You are definitely still in the 90/90/90 club!

Run it live on your own PC first then you can see if it works and makes money or not!

dude I already knew c++ which is almost the same, I said I had programing experience.... can you just ... Ok Im a newbie and I know nothing be happy.... 

But can someone answer the questions? Please? even If Im wrong and gonna go broke its fine... let me be happy and pretend that I know what Im doing geez.

It would really help me.

Fernando Carreiro:

LOL! Eight months ago you could not even code in MQL. How could you have possibly been forward testing it live for more than 2 years?

No, back-testing does not count (especially on MT4), because live testing is completely different. Even Demo vs Real is quite different!

Please, who are you trying to kid? Yourself? You are definitely still in the 90/90/90 club!

Run it live on your own PC first then you can see if it works and makes money or not!

btw... when I say for more than 2 years is the period that i test it... data from 2016 to 2018... and I can chose any period and be profitable any period of around 1 to 4 years... just need to optimize and tweak settings... do you guys only critize here ? can someone address the questions?

palepalepale:

btw... when I say for more than 2 years is the period that i test it... data from 2016 to 2018... and I can chose any period and be profitable any period of around 1 to 4 years... just need to optimize and tweak settings... do you guys only critize here ? can someone address the questions?