Indicators: Optimize cross Moving average

Optimize cross Moving average:

On of my books says about moving average, that there is no "magic settings", this indicator tries out a lot of possible combinations between a long and a short moving average.

Author: Thomas Quester

Hi,

use the XO_A_H for filter. If the level for example are =1, no trade. Only trades, when the value is over 1

Look at the first indicator window

j_l

Meta1:

Hi,

use the XO_A_H for filter. If the level for example are =1, no trade. Only trades, when the value is over 1

Look at the first indicator window

j_l

Hello Meta1

where can we find XO_A_H and somme explanations ?

Thks

Phil

I can't upload the mql file. sorry. I don't know why.

Here is a description and code for avoiding trading in a consolidated market with Moving Average Inidcators.

/en/code/9509

I'm VERY new to programming but interetesd in Moving Averges as well.

I'd like to try your EA with the Consalidations trade lockout once you get it integrated if you are willing to share it.

Regardless, good luck and I hope this helps

i was thinking how to auto optimize moving average cross over yesterday.

good to see such script around.

FourX:

Here is a description and code for avoiding trading in a consolidated market with Moving Average Inidcators.

/en/code/9509

I'd like to try your EA with the Consalidations trade lockout once you get it integrated if you are willing to share it.

Hi, I already made an EA out of it, however it is mostly loosing, so the working title is now "GTA" - Greece Trading Automat (you need a bailout after using it), if you think, you are paying too much taxes, you may give it a try.

I think the idea of forexavatar is good, designing some kind of channel and testing for a breakout. An easier way to avoid consolidation problems may be looking at slower periods like 50/200. Some literatur also recommends creating a band with two MAs, one for the open price and one for the close price.

Meta1: