How to run this script ?

Hello to everybody;

I am new in MQL5, even if I have a good experience as computer programmer and engineer....

I have downloaded the script below this page (https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/322)  and compiled it just for a test.... I have noticed that the result is a .ex5 file, but when I click on it, the MetaTrader window opens but nothing else happens.

I really have any idea to run this example and see the result.

Pls. help me.

Custom Graphical Controls. Part 3. Forms
  • Dmitry Fedoseev
  • www.mql5.com
The first article "Creating a Simple Control" dealt with graphical control creation principles and provided a step-by-step example demonstrating the creation of a simple control. The continuation article "Control Library" set forth a set of ready-made controls. There is yet another very important graphical interface component - the form. The...

Are you talking about 3 files inside zip archive below this page?
https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/322

---------------

- unzip this file custom_graphic_controls_3_en.zip

- open MT5; in MT5: Files - Open Data Folder ... and find MQL5/Include directory and MQL5/Experts directory

- place those files according to the following:

• IncGUI_v3.mqh - an include file containing all the classes to create a graphical interface. The file should be placed in MQL5/Include directory of the Terminal Data Directory.
  • eIncGUI_v3_Test_Form.mq5 - an example of working with forms. The file should be placed in MQL5/Experts directory of the Terminal Data Directory.
  • IncGUIv3mqh.chm - documentation to IncGUI_v3.mqh file.

---------------

Thus, you should place two files to the following directories:

• IncGUI_v3.mqh - to MQL5/Include; do not compile this file in MetaEditor, and
  • eIncGUI_v3_Test_Form.mq5 - to MQL5/Experts; it is expert advisor (it is EA, not a script), you may compile it in MetaEditor

• Dmitry Fedoseev
  • www.mql5.com