Confirm on next Timeframe

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on MQL4 so I would like to apolagize in advance for my lack of experience and my laughable code.

So, I have this function:

bool NextTimeFrame()
{
    // Next Timeframe Confirmation
    if(useconfirmation == false)
        return(true);

int TimeFrames[10] = { 1,5,15,30,60,240,1440,10080,43200,43200 };

for(int i = 0; i < 9; i++)
    {
        if(TimeFrames[i] == Period()) return(TimeFrames[i+1]);
        if(MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_BID) < iBands(NULL, TimeFrames[i], 34, 2, 0, PRICE_CLOSE, 2, 0)
        || MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_BID) > iBands(NULL, TimeFrames[i], 34, 2, 0, PRICE_CLOSE, 1, 0))
            return(true);
    }

return(true);
}

Initially I was using this function to check if the candles were closed above the upper 2.0 BB deviation or below the lower 2.0 BB deviation on the next timeframe. However, it occured to me that it wouldn't be possible as the candles are still being formed on higher timeframes, so instead I decided to go with the bid price, to check the current position within the candle...
Now the issue is that Bollinger Bands are formed after the candle closed, so I'm back in the same spot... Is there anything I can do about this, or should I just forget it?

Darkz0r:

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on MQL4 so I would like to apolagize in advance for my lack of experience and my laughable code.

So, I have this function:

Initially I was using this function to check if the candles were closed above the upper 2.0 BB deviation or below the lower 2.0 BB deviation on the next timeframe. However, it occured to me that it wouldn't be possible as the candles are still being formed on higher timeframes, so instead I decided to go with the bid price, to check the current position within the candle...
Now the issue is that Bollinger Bands are formed after the candle closed, so I'm back in the same spot... Is there anything I can do about this, or should I just forget it?