Trend Trading Strategy?

Hi,

I'm an MQL developer with 20 years programming background.

I've recently learnt MQL and built a couple of EAs with it.

I'm looking for a solid Trend Trading strategy or algorithm to create an EA using price action or indicators so that it generates like 5% a month.

Please can you advise where I can find such algorithm? any trader or book?

I can build it considering these indicators: Moving Averages, MACD, stochastic, etc

If you're a trader and have a good algorithm that you can share with me, I'd be happy to build it for you and send you a copy of the EA free of charge once it's ready and tested.

Thanks,
Will

Hello, dear William. You are looking for a trading strategy that will provide 10-20% per month. I'll tell you that such a strategy can not exist. This is not realistic. This I say on the basis of my own experience in developing experts, from my communication at congresses and forex forums. And what is real? Really, you can count on 50% per year no more. All the rest will be an gamble.

Victor Ziborov:

Hello, dear William. You are looking for a trading strategy that will provide 10-20% per month. I'll tell you that such a strategy can not exist. This is not realistic. This I say on the basis of my own experience in developing experts, from my communication at congresses and forex forums. And what is real? Really, you can count on 50% per year no more. All the rest will be an gamble.

thanks for your comment, 5% per month would be OK too; I've updated the typo. I'd suggest deleting your comment as it's diverting from the question.

Getting a monthly 5% or less is the profissionals' opinion like what the banks are doing .. This is the real career/investment.

But, what are the most beginners are dreaming by monthly 20%, 30% or  even 100% and more is a kidding! And will not remain in trading.

Mohammad Soubra: