Importing live data from MT4 to excel

Hi everyone,

I am new to trading and would like to understand how to import live data from MT4 to Excel (Excel 2013).

I have looked through other threads posted on here previously that advise on this and still cannot seem to make it work.

Thus far I have tried to simply import a bid price to excel, what I have done looking at other threads is the following:

1. in Excel go to File _> Options -> Advanced scroll down to the general section and uncheck Ignore other applications that use Dynamic Data Exchange (DDE)

2. On an Excel spreadsheet type in the following formula ='MT4'|Bid!EURUSD

What I get is an error of N/A but not #N/A

What am I not doing correctly?

I want to be able to import realtime into Excel from MT4

Is there a reference somewhere for the functions/forumlas you can use in Excel to import the data?

Apologies if I am not being clear in my any part of my question 

Bump - with decreasing hope :(

Have you enabled in the terminal: Tools => Options => Server => Enable DDE Server?

https://www.metatrader4.com/en/trading-platform/help/service/dde

Export of Quotes - Tools - MetaTrader 4 Help
Export of Quotes - Tools - MetaTrader 4 Help
  • www.metatrader4.com
BID     request:    = MT4|BID!USDCHF         result:  1.5773    ASK     request:    = MT4|ASK!USDCHF         result:  1.5778    HIGH    request:    = MT4|HIGH!USDCHF        result:  1.5801    LOW     request:    = MT4|LOW!USDCHF         result:  1.5741    TIME    request:    = MT4|TIME!USDCHF        result:  21.05.02 9:52...

jongreenwairoa: Bump - with decreasing hope :(

There is actually quite a few threads on how to do this, but currently, the website's search function is not working properly!