how to export indicator values on a file

Hello,

Please, I need to export the indicator values from a specific chart on a file (txt, csv...)

All suggestions are welcome !

Thanks in advance ! 

The script in MT5 CodeBase : Export Indicator's Values

newdigital:
Thanks again; it works !

Hi Sergey.  That script runs fine, but it always comes up with EURUSD right at the start as soon as it runs the line:    
  string sSymbol=Symbol();

Somehow I do not know how to change that symbol, to EURJPY.  Can you tell me where the Symbol() method resides so I can inspect it and find where it fetches the EURUSD symbol?  It is probably set in some default setting... a file or some global buffer.   This is my first attempt at coding with MT5, though I have years of experience with other languages.

Any help would be appreciated.

Dennis K

dkean4:
Hi Sergey.  That script runs fine, but it always comes up with EURUSD right at the start as soon as it runs the line:    

Somehow I do not know how to change that symbol, to EURJPY.  Can you tell me where the Symbol() method resides so I can inspect it and find where it fetches the EURUSD symbol?  It is probably set in some default setting... a file or some global buffer.   This is my first attempt at coding with MT5, though I have years of experience with other languages.

Any help would be appreciated.

Dennis K

As I see -

ExtFileName=sSymbol;

it means: if you attach this script to EURJPY so this script will create the file with the name as "EURJPY_PERIOD_H1(RSI,14)"

Example: I attached the script to USDJPY chart, and I found USDJPY_PERIOD_H1(RSI,14) file in the file's folder.

Sergey, you said:   

"if you attach this script to EURJPY so this script will create the file with the name as "EURJPY_PERIOD_H1(RSI,14)"