Forex Trading Made E-Z

Hello,

This thread/journal has been created to show, using a live account, that you can take a small amount of money and grow it into a respectable amount of money.

I'm sure others on this forum have done this before. If so, I want to congratulate them as it is not a easy thing to do to succeed in this business. Once you do though, it makes all the pitfalls worth it. Trust me, I know from my own personal experience.

I will be using a very small live account for this experiment. I just transfered the money from my primary Oanda account. I trade forex for a living and also help run a successful online forex business. I would post the link in my signature but when I try I get an "invalid file" message. If you want to know more about the way I will be trading, send me a private message and I will give you the link (as long as that is okay with the rules of this forum).

If someone will let me know about the rules with posting links on this forum, I will come back and post the link here in the thread/journal.

At the close of the market today, I wanted to have some fun. I was thinking of ways to challenge myself. So I decided to open a sub-account with Oanda and then I transfered $140 from my primary trading account to my sub-account. My goal is to take my $140 into $10k in one year. I will place my first trade in this challenge on March 14th, 2010. So, I want to have this account be at $10k by March 14th, 2011.

I don't risk more than 2% per trade. I use a 10 pip stoploss on all trades and never deviate from that. I trade using 48% of the maximum amount of lots I can trade. So for example if the most units I can trade based on my account balance is 5000 units, I will be using 2400 units. That 2400 units is 48% of 5000 units. Using 48% of the maximum units possible allows for a stop out at my maximum of 10 pips, to still be under a 2% of my total balance.