How to fight fear of losing?

HI

I started trading in Jun 09. Did blow up 4/5th of my account. Did some networking thru forums. then I was suggested to understand price action/candlestick patterns.

During this time I read alot on fibonnacci too and Pivot points.

Now, I'm able to understand market movements lil by lil thru candlestick patterns. Thru fib and pivot points (daily, weekly, monthly) I'm able to get findout some good entry points. and also slowly been able to inch towards marking out take profit levels. I plot fib extension or retracement for take profit.

But the trader in me is still scared. I often dont enter due to fear or exit too early. I'm not able to fight myself and not able to overcome the fear that has got into me due to the initial loosing streak.

I'm sure few more traders must have gone thru this. Can you guys please suggest me how do i overcome this fear?

Buccas13

Lower your $ per pip. Stop loss is around 50-100pips.

Yeah, candlestick is important, take a look at GBP/USD M30, 14Jan2010 and 02Feb2010. Looks similar?

Most people will stuck here, because it is the swing that scare people.

First of all, List out all the problem while you are trading beside fear.

The important skill is how to be patient

a) for the loss to come back.

b) for the profit to grow.

Even with all the available strategy outthere.

stevenglobal:
Lower your $ per pip. Stop loss is around 50-100pips. Yeah, candlestick is important, take a look at GBP/USD M30, 14Jan2010 and 02Feb2010. Looks similar?Most people will stuck here, because it is the swing that scare people.First of all, List out all the problem while you are trading beside fear.The important skill is how to be patienta) for the loss to come back.b) for the profit to grow.Even with all the available strategy outthere.

Dear Steven,

Your last two lines on patience is very important part of trading. How let your trade develop.