newbie rant... and 'experience' share

hi all. forex n00b here.

been trading like 2 months and lost 50% my capital today.

i began live trading almost immediately after double /tripling my demo account in a month (which is easy since i'd have no problem putting an INSANE 10/30% stake on a single trade)

now that i look back at it, i shouldn't be asking what i did wrong. because we all knew the answers. but apparently the mistakes doesn't seems obvious when i was entering the trade (whisper: just this one time. followed by: WTF?!) i'm refering to 'predicting reversals', high stakes, revenge trading domino effect here

so thats mistake number 1: lack of trading discipline & money management

as for number 2: inability to stick to a trading plan.

well, being a newbie i cant resist the temptation of trading on all sorts of strategy, profit loss ratio, indicators .... its a circus (but what do u expect? i'm hungry for knowledge)

for this, i had to thank/blame the internet with its information and dis-information overload. i'm talking about 1 site suggesting a 50/50 profit loss ratio, while another site argues why it should be 1/2.5 instead. thats just the basic, not yet the 'best indicator' camps with its parameter configuration and different time scales 'debates'

ultimately it about finding the best strategy FOR YOU.

mistake number 3: borrowing money. nuff said. i dont wanna talk about it.

off to number 4 then: setting the wrong expectations. i actually believed i could make 100% capital returns in 1 month trading... (because my training instructor told me so). thinking i could quit my day job in 1 month time.

what really got me rushing into live trading was over an article (online article, sigh) that states the fastest way to learn is always from 'the real thing'... not theories (hey, it applies to swimming, driving, bowling rite?)