Hull Moving Average's Trend System - page 5

SteveG:
For over two years or more now I've been searching and for the first time I'm so so happy about the results from using the HMA Trend Robot !!!! Trading H1 on the GBP , EUR and CHF in the last 24 hrs it has brought me 170 pips, I'm still testing different settings but so far so good !! Many many many thanks Scorpion ! Cheers

Hello Steve G, how r u doing with this EA, any good settings that you might be using for better performance? whats youre record so far?+pips?

Thanks for the helpbro!

G!

Hi Scorpian

Do you have this completed final EA?

If you want to run tests, I would like to do it.

Regards

Siva

I am studying HULL MA too...

but I'd like to trade manually!!

sonic

Hi ppls

I was wondering if anyone knows if there is a 4TF HMA Bars Indicator about ?

With M15, M30, H1, H4 something like the one I've attached but using HMA instead.

Cheers

Files:

bump

hi

I found this thread in a google search for Hull Moving Averages.

There seems to be some confusion over how to enter and backtesting of MA crossover and slope change systems.

As some of you have pointed out, the colors WILL change mid-bar sometimes. This is because the current color/slope could be on the verge and as it ticks down it changes, and then the next trade is a tick up, and it changes back. The only way to test and trade consistently are to enter on the first time of the first bar AFTER a slope change/crossover/whatever.

This is what causes a lot of historical charts to look amazing, but then you realize that you cannot enter until the second bar (because what if you enter on the current bar and then your signal reverses on the last tick? Oops, you just entered into the wrong side of a trend).

So if you're using any systems based on MA crossovers or slope changes, you have to do them at the beginning of the first bar AFTER the signal is confirmed with a closed bar.

Good luck. HMA is a good moving average.