Do you prefer high or low volatility? - page 3

Gisdewio:
Good day to you all. Well now, it's rather difficult question. Both high and low volatility, as for me, brings their advantages and disadvantages. All in all, I prefer low volatility because they give better possibility to monitor the market and predict a current motion. I practice mainly long-term trading so being able to see more stable chart for me is crucial.

If we are able to keep track of the trading volumes in the markets then we will surely know what times the market are having more Volatility.

Of course it depends upon kind of strategy, but personally I prefer low volatility. Stability on market ensures stability in outcome. High volatility can bring you higher income per deal, but at the same time it can easily bring you signifficantly greater loss. If you tend to implement "all or nothing" strategy, than you should rather try binary options.

Ray Cooper:
When I started my trading journey then I was a student that’s way, I count effort big investment for my live trading. So, I got standard trading equity based of this big trading bonus. By the way, we have to invest our money after meaningful trading principle.

Our trading will not become profitable to us unless we make some good efforts and also understand that in the trading it is the time invested that is mo re important to us.

april:
I was wonderin' if volatility is often viewed as negative and represents uncertainty risk, which do you prefer high or low volatility?

hello,