Calculate the maximum risk % i can safely trade for an EA base on its statistics

i am new to forex and I have bought an EA online.

If I want to grow my account faster, what is the maximum risk I can safely trade for this particular EA:

It has a win ratio of 72%, average wins of 28 pips and average lost of 28 pips also.

sunny7day:
i am new to forex and I have bought an EA online.

If I want to grow my account faster, what is the maximum risk I can safely trade for this particular EA:

REV Trader PRO REAL System by revtraderpro | Myfxbook

It has a win ratio of 72%, average wins of 28 pips and average lost of 28 pips also.

sunny7day

Check this post to calculate your risks : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/174385/page264 . You can easily convert that indicator to function that can be used in any EA or you can attach the indicator to the chart and it will show you you calculated lot size

Hi mladen

I think you misunderstood my question.

My EA has built in money management already. I just need to know what is the maximum risk I can use based on the statistic on myFxBook.

sunny7day:
Hi mladen

I think you misunderstood my question.

My EA has built in money management already. I just need to know what is the maximum risk I can use based on the statistic on myFxBook.

There is no way to calculate the "safe risk"

What you can do is set the risk to 100% at that indicator and set the stop loss field to the number of pips that were when you had maximal draw down and that would be the maximal lot size for a border worst case scenario - any lot size less than that calculated would be within the "safe" provided that the next draw down does not exceed the previous draw down

But, as I told, there is no way to calculate a 100% "safe" lot size

Hi sunny7day

I believe mladen already giving a good suggestion about maximum risk upon your EA setting. you can always set at safe zone, for 2-5% at overal active trade, said when you trade at 2 pairs, means 1-2% lot size for each.