No Name Trading System

Greetings fellow traders,

Today I would like to share with you a trading system I developed a while back. I have been using this method since October 2009 with consistent profits. System performance can be viewed at my MT4stats page by clicking on the link in my signature below

I will present to you this system in the simplest format possible so that it is easy to understand and will include tips that will help in your implementation.

In short, the system consists of four indicators and those are:

1) Triggerlines2 (20,5,300)

2) Close Line (20,5,300)

3) Zerolag MACD (12,26,9)

4) Cycle_GJH4

The system utilizes 3 time frames to represent short, medium and long-term trends. The time frame of the trend could by anything you are comfortable trading; the only rule is that each progressively higher frame needs to be at least 4 times the prior frame. Personally I use 1Hr, 4Hr, and Daily charts. Since I am not able to be in front of the screen at all times, I have chosen time-frames that will allow me to swing trade the market at a comfortable pace.

I use the long-term time-frame to determine trends, the medium-term time-frame to determine setups, and short-term time-frame to determine entry.

Types of Trades:

1) Trend Trade: a market position in the same direction of the long-term and medium-term trends; position taken at the start of the trend

2) Trend Continuation Trade: a market position in the same direction of the long-term and medium-term trend; position taken after a corrective move or counter-trend to the main trend exhausts itself.

3) Counter-trend Trade: a market position in the opposite direction of the long-term trend. Utilized short-term and medium-term trends to trade; position taken at the start of the corrective move or counter-trend on the short-term time-frame.

Tip: - Counter-trend trades are of highest risk.

Market Evaluation: