TMA&Cycles - page 9

SIMBA:
Walander,automatic updates of tma periods based on dominant Cycle will be fantastic...only problem is that this method is like a scalpel or a razor...use it on h4,d1 or CRBs...and we are a "Smart surgeon with a scalpel"...use it on M30 and below,and we are just "Drunk monkeys with a razor"....This doesn`t detract from the "auto update is best" argument,in theory,so,my point is just relative(autoupdate is best h1 nd higher),not absolute,but in practice... I believe it won`t work if we extend it to all tfs...

I don`t know if I made my point clear enough,and I am not a programmer,so,if mladen wants to link the indy with Corona Cycle period,for me it is OK.....BTW Even H1 is dubious

Regards

S

This is adaptive or auto using Corona on H1 chart using H1and daily settings with extra bands, looks good but may cause computer to explode once market opens , but again using SSA still can't get TMA to work

edit) added picture of m15 x d1 settings

Files:

Mind posting the MQ4? I tried, but for some reason, I couldn't get anything to come out properly =S.

Thanks!

The reasoning behind using it adaptive (I use it on 1H Simba ) is just based on a new method for entry. I was hoping just to run an EA to see how it goes

Thanks tools!

mrtools:
Don't mind at all just don't know how much drain gonna be on the puter, on the v1.4 been using default except 1.5 on Atr Multiplier, on the other the multi banded one, default except like say if your on h1 chart you want daily then timefactor = 24,etc., hopefully i got everything in zip you need if not or any questions just holler! Don't know looking at picture some huge moves on H1 rear view mirror.Simba hope you don't mind me posting these here know your a TMA man , if so no problem to move them.

Oo, I just noticed this is SSA and not TMA. What methodology were you using this at anyways out of curiosity!

mrtools: