Scalping systems - page 11

wolfe:
That's what they claim. It's new. I just got their demo a few days ago. Pretty interesting.

Demo worked fine, but when I started trading live it was another pricefeed with a lot of spikes (stophunting??).

cable worked perfect again today. target was 100 and hit.

Files:
cable1.gif  19 kb

droesparky:
cable worked perfect again today. target was 100 and hit.

Hi droesparky,

I am very interested in your method posted above. I have been observing it for the past few days. Would I be correct in saying that yesterday, ie 25/6/08, there was a loss on the cable? This is not to put the method down, but to make sure I am looking at it correctly.

Regards,

K.

yep 6/25/08 was a loss, I took a 50 pip loss on it. And further more one of the short comings of the method is you miss out on longer term trends. however it is great in a see saw market.

chart below shows my loss from yesterday and no entry today 6/26/08.

Files:
cable_1.gif  11 kb

droesparky:
yep 6/25/08 was a loss, I took a 50 pip loss on it. And further more one of the short comings of the method is you miss out on longer term trends. however it is great in a see saw market. chart below shows my loss from yesterday and no entry today 6/26/08.

Thank you for the reply. It is a very easy method.

Even though the that day was a loss, i think the next day was another 100pip winner. So if this gives u 2:1 for r:r, then those occasional loss days are just a blip.

Regards,

K.

The 26 was a no trade because the signal was long and the stoch was over 80. so I didnt enter that trade.

Todays trade signaled short and I ended up with a breakeven. It moved low enough to set my stop at BE then later came and knocked me out.

this is what I mean about a long term trend, if thats whats happening and cable is making another run for the high then this method will have a tough time catching those pips unless price takes a long enough rest to let the stoch move back down.

Files: