Requests & Ideas, the beginning - page 73

The first test below from 1999 to 2009 sma cross not optimized, multiplying losses

Max losses 3. Profitable but to risky. One more loss would blow account.

Next test using an ea from mql codebase multiplying winning trades following profitable trades after a loss . Increasing lot size. Problem is the signal is not very robust. Looks promising with the right signal. Have experimented with ma cross method above which is fairly robust but not worthwhile. In my search for a signal i came across this

Building a better MACD indicator | Economy & Economic Indicators > Economic Indicators from AllBusiness.com

The signals look like they may lend themselves well to multiplying the winners as above for increased profit. Request for help to code the signals in an ea with % take profit, % stop loss and exit on signal. I am not a coder but can add multiplying of lots although not well. The above ea has 5 inputs to multiply the five trades following the first win after a loss. If a loss is encountered in the sequence of five the sequence and multiplying ends and waits for another win. The stoploss used in the test was 80 and take profit 20 to give the high % of winning trades. The signal on a 50 / 50 split of 80 tp 80 sl without multiplying was still profitable but significantly less. Any help with this is much appreciated. The above ea is called 20pipsOnceAdayOppositeLastNhourTrend and the ma used firedaves universal ma ea from tsd. I added the first test to show the higher risk of multiplying losers compared to the other strategy.

Auto Snapshot Indicator

Hi all,

I am looking for a auto snapshot indicator for ages which can give a auto snapshot and saved in files after open or close trade/s. Can anyone code one and publish here or send the mq4 file directly to me please? Many thanks. My email address: smartyfx@hotmail.com

Current Price indicator