2008 - EA Project. - page 3

Kamper,

I have asked for information about the project because of 2 things:

1) I worked on a lot of projects for free and after all it was not as good as the enthusiasm of the project starter. I've also seen projects where the main idea is "let's try something..." which is totaly wrong. Everything should have been tested and retested manualy, each detail of the system has to be known before project start. Some people even change their mind after seeing something doesn't work as expected, this thing sohuld never happen, everything has to be known in detail before start. (Also wanted to check if you know all the details)

2) I can code for a living. If i work for free is because or i feel pleasure working with someone/on something or the pot is double/triple than working for money. Is exactly the same as placing an order where you take care to have rr 3/1,2/1.... This is the way forex works: "don't give the bird you have in your hand for the bird on the wall".

I'm still interested but if you can not give more information i will pass. I'm not going blind in trading, not going blind anywhere else. The equity curve doesn't impress me. I have a lot of EA's that can do the same but still not winners...

Hope you understand my reasons.

Thanks, Victor

Talk about equity curve, because I mention about it before, that doesn't impress me either. It's only to tell that they aren't start for nothing. My EA has a very nice curve during backtesting but now it has very big drawdown on live test, and it's backtest on the same period shows nearly the same.

Wayne,

I think this is a wrong approach trying to find a reasonable programmer here in TSD by opening a public thread. Look at those post. Both party are wasting their own time, either you or the POTENTIAL PARTICIPANT.

Regards

David