MQL4 Learning - page 86

Stiffler:
I am new to programming, i've spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to make this work. Can anyone code an ex.4 so that the moving averages on the file I have attached will show up on one graph for different TF's? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have not seen your attachment,

but all you have to do is drag the moving average indicator onto your chart as many times as you have moving averages to depict and specify time frames. It would be in terms of bars. So on a 15 min chart, the hourly ma would requre you to specify 4. On the same 15 min chart, a 4 hourly line would require a specification of 16 etc.

If you want the 5ma of the hourly period to be shown on the 15 min chart, specify 20 (5*4) and so on..

Is that what you wanted to know?

kind regards,

Jim

I must apologize, I have no idea what you directed me to do. I've attached two indicator ex's to help explain what I'm trying to do. I can't seem to only get the MA's bars to show up on the grid instead of the blue boxes and red and green verticle lines.

Files:

Need help to understand this coding

hi guys!

i need help from you guys to guide me, what is this mean :

for (order = 0; order < OrdersTotal()-1; order++)

what I don't understand is, what is the purpose of OrdersTotal()-1?

why orderstotal minus 1?

your help is much appreciated.

thanks in advance!

Trailing SL and TP Together?

Hi, Will it be a train smash if you trail your Take Profit together with your SL, meaning say you enter a trade EURUSD at 1.455 and you set youre TP = 20 pips and youre SL = 30.

If the market goes against you youre Sl trails as normal, but, if the market goes with you both youre TP and SL moves with the marker, if then the market turnes again yore SL may be above youre Purchaced prize and you would have a sure win.

Just a Thought?

Frans

The OrdersTotal() function returns the number of orders currently open and pending. Lets assume there are 5.