The Nature System - page 6

Currencies

Dan,

Which currencies do you trade this on? I see your charts are for the Euro, have you tried others?

Thanks.

Carol

Preliminary EA

Here is a PRELIMINARY version of the EA. I've still got to add the dynamically adjusting stoplosses and takeprofits, but the bulk of the system is coded now. I'm only posting the EX4 because at the moment the code is way too messy for anybody but me to understand. Get back to me with any mistakes you find it making.

Files:
nature_beta.ex4  19 kb

Thanks Ryan

Ryan,

Thanks for the EA. I'll be testing it next week. I know Dan's going to be excited about it.

Carol

LIVE Trading

Dan,

How long have you been trading this LIVE? Thank you!

SirWolf

Thanks Ryan!

Wow Ryan, you are a quick coder. I am a programmer too. Just now learning MQ4 though. Thanks for your efforts and have a great weekend!

SirWolf

Hey Dan - interesting system - I have a question. Are you only trading in the oppositie direction after a loss?

So if you're in a long position with 1 lot (SL @ 25p) and hit TP of 50, would the next trade also be long with 1 lot (SL @ 25p) or would it be a sell for 1 lot (25p SL and 50p TP)?

Thanks,

Mike

Thanks, Ryan. Have it loaded now on several pairs. Initial trades were all buys. I'll keep you posted.

ryanklefas:
Here is a PRELIMINARY version of the EA. I've still got to add the dynamically adjusting stoplosses and takeprofits, but the bulk of the system is coded now. I'm only posting the EX4 because at the moment the code is way too messy for anybody but me to understand. Get back to me with any mistakes you find it making.

Well Dan I still think you are a attention getter!

But at least its a real method, and I have to admit Im impressed, but I believe I have seen it somewhere else. when I remember I get back to ya.

A few lies along the way, like it will be in "my next post" it wasnt.

Dan7974:
Thanks, Your a great guy.

Hi Dan7974!