Phoenix 6 - Development, Download, Bugs - See Post#1 - page 7

Mr. Daraknor,

Please put your health first. We look forward to your wisdom in the future.

Just found and studied everything you are doing

Hi all,

I'm Matt, and I have just spent the last 2 full days reading everything posted in the 4 main threads on P5, P6, and Chimera development and testing results, as well as all the handy manuals you have posted and EASY etc.

I have been trading for over 2 years, but am not a programmer...am trying to learn the basics quickly. I believe that I can add to your team through testing, money management principles, and maybe the odd strategy suggestion to assist development.

It was very interesting as I was reading through all the excellent work that you have been doing the past few months. I think that you are really onto something, and that with some fine tuning that exceptional results can be achieved through a combination of Phoenix and Chimera on a single account.

Daraknor - I hope you make a speedy recovery, and are able to return to this project which you show a clear passion for.

PContour - As I was reading through all the material, I was looking for someone to really have a good attempt at money management. Keep up the great work there. Optimising money management is more important to the system, than trying to optimise the trade parameters based on past data.

I have a suggestion for your issues with losing trades due to trending markets, and have what may seem to be a very simplified solution, but could save a number of losing entries, and would hopefully get the all important win ratio up.

When the system signals to buy on the 15 min chart, the following conditions should assist:

Entry price > MA100 (=1500 mins = 25 hours = roughly 1 day)

and > MA500 (=7500 mins = 125 hours = roughly 1 trading week)

The reverse should apply for a sell condition.