How many of you are successful ? - page 2

Luke_P:
I'm 25 and had no experience with trading/investing a little over a year ago. I have 2 years work experience as a programmer but have taken a year off from work. Since about 8 months ago I started approaching trading from an automated standpoint and have used and looked at various software. I've not made any money yet and have spend a significant amount of my time. I probably spend close to 40 hours per week working on my computer relating to trading. I've got 3 strategies that I'm working on right now but by now it has become a very familiar feeling. I start out so excited after formulating in my mind how successful my strategy will be. I'm already spending all my money. Then as I work more and more on it and as it gets closer to completion it becomes more and more obvious that it is a total piece of crap. Then finally when I'm done I realize I've just wasted an enormous amount of my time for nothing. Well, hopefully all that nothing will end up becoming knowledge and one day I will become successful. Until that day...

So you're programming your own systems then? Have you not tried (or adapted) the many being developed here?

FutureMillionaire?:
Ah, well. The user list shows 22,037 members. I should have had 32 responses now .... the other 22,035 over the next day or so.

What hope do I have, when I can't even do simple arithmetic? That should have been 22,005 .. of course. I promise you it was just a typo

Winning Systems

I could answer your question best by posting my statements and graphics of the executions in MT4, but I'm afraid I would be seen as commercial. However, you can develop somthing that generates income consistently if you keep at it and think conservatively. It's not hopeless.