CCI Filter - page 13

cci levels on chart, ET, codebase

Indicator Question?

Hello,

I have this CCI indicator that gives an audible signal when it crosses the zero line.

I like this indicator but would like for it to give me an audio and visual alert when it closes above or below my 50 and -50 line.

Does anyone know if this can be changed and how to do it?

I have no knowledge of programming so I have no clue.

I have attached the indicator to this post. Dont remember where I got it, might have been from this site, not sure.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Brad Kuhler

cci_histogram.mq4

Files:

'CCI with Arrows' indicator

I found the attached 'CCI with Arrows' indicator on a blog whose author said he had downloaded it (for free) from a Forex traders forum. This indicator puts Buy and Sell arrows on the chart when the CCI value crosses zero from above or below. I find those signals too late.

Can someone please modify this indicator so it allow the user to enter whatever 2 values they choose? (e.g., 100 and -100) Then Buy arrows should appear when the CCI value crosses those values from below, and Sell arrows should appear when the CCI those values crosses from above.

Thanks in advance!

Files:

It's a function of the period, just change the period setting

eurekafx:
I found the attached 'CCI with Arrows' indicator on a blog whose author said he had downloaded it (for free) from a Forex traders forum. This indicator puts Buy and Sell arrows on the chart when the CCI value crosses zero from above or below. I find those signals too late.

Can someone please modify this indicator so it allow the user to enter whatever 2 values they choose? (e.g., 100 and -100) Then Buy arrows should appear when the CCI value crosses those values from below, and Sell arrows should appear when the CCI those values crosses from above.

Thanks in advance!