Coding help - page 557

mntiwana:
Dearest MLADEN,

may be my previous request accidentally deleted as mostly things running here and there,looking and adjust their exact place but we are easy and comfort with doing our job,as a reminder i request you for some simple trailing stop with BE code that i want add/merge in attached EA that i altered with your kind help and guidance,but i am not in hurry,when it is possible for you,i know how much stuff spread-ed and waiting for you,thanks.

regards

simple_ma_cross_eamod-hp.mq4

OK. Will be done

Hi all,

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I am an absolute newbie when it comes to code. I tried a couple of things to get this EA to work but they were not the answer. I am studying global variables as I think it needs this to remember what has occurred instead of restarting when a refresh/reload etc has occurred. It works perfectly in a backtest but for some reason when running live it will just stop taking trades or closing them for that matter and I just cannot figure it out. I am also trying to learn how to do these things but I am only just starting so forgive me if I do things the wrong way. The EA has a start and stop time and in that time it can open x trades and when this closes then a cycle completes. It is set to allow only 1 cycle per time period.

Can someone look at this code to see what the problem is please. Many thanks for any help

maa1

quantum_shaolin_1.3.2.mq4

quantum.mq4

Files:

Hello Mladen,

I have a scanner indicator that tells how many indicators indicate a buying or selling opportunity in a particular symbol, and it scans the symbol on multiple timeframes.

The problem is that the indicator says that there are always indicators indicating, even when they in fact don't. When this is the case the indicator amount is always the same number.

Please look at the code below:

double BufferALL[22];

int Timeframe[7][3]={15,,, 60,,, 240,,, 1440,,, 10080,,, 43200,, ,,};

for(x=0; x<=5; x++) {