Harmonic Trading - page 570

udl_mql4v62.zipTraders:

I am new to this environment but I wanted to let you know that you can use Notepad++ to compile MQ4's. The steps are as follow:

Step 1: Go to Notepad++ Home and click on Download link located on the left navigation

Step 2: Install Notepad++

Step 3: Unzip UDL_MQL4v62.zip

Step 4: Open Notepad++ (you can use the "Run" and type Notepad++)

Step 5: Select Language from menu and click on "Define your language..."

Step 6: In the "Define your language" dialog click on "Import..." button

Step 7: Browse to the unzipped UDL_MQL4v62 folder and select UDL_MQL4v62.xml

Step 8: You should get a small messagebox telling you the import was successful with an OK button. Click on OK

Step 9: Close the "Define your language" dialog

To be continued (I can only add 5 screenshots per message)

Files:
udl_mql4v62.zip  11 kb
1_2.png  20 kb
2_1.png  10 kb
3_1.png  13 kb
4.png  8 kb

Step 10: Go to you unzipped folder and copy the mql4v62.xml file

Step 11: Paste it to your Notepad++ plugin\APIs folder (on my PC C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs)

Step 12: Open Notepad++ and select a MQ4 file. You should be able to expand\collapse functions, comments, code placed between brackets such as with if-statements. Additionally you should be able to auto-complete and see helper for function as shown below:

Step 13: Go to Compiling - MetaEditor Help and download mql.exe if you are on a 32-bit machine or mql64.exe if you are on a 64-bit PC.

below is a copy of a section of the link :

Compilation from the Command Line

Users are provided with the compiler of MQL4/MQL5 programs that runs separately from MetaEditor — MQL.exe. It is distributed separately from the terminal and available for downloading at:

The compiler can be started from any folder.

[TH="bgcolor: #DBE9F9"]Example of running the compiler:[/TH]

[TR]

[TD]C:\Compiler\>mql.exe C:\MyPrograms\script.mq5