Where did the "STI" thread move - page 3

Default settings

image3022:
Hi fx-hedger I am using STI v3.1, i think it was the latest version before they moved, how is your testing going?, what settings are you using?

Hello! image3022,

I'm just using default settings with 1 lot instead of 0.1 . I'm live testing on USD/JPY, USD/CHF, GBP/USD, EUR/AUD, USD/CAD and EUR/USD. It's dong alright till now. only one loss on USD/CAD. 5 winning trades. 5 more trades floating.

My back tester sucks and does not test on the entire history. I don't know how to fix that.

I am not a programmer. But if we have one among us, I think understanding the logic and the Indicator called MAGICMA will help.

We can start our own project.

I think the EA performs best when left running all the time, I have noticed when I shut down for a while and start up again a few hours later it will generally initiate a trade straight away if not already still in a trade, and it has been these trades that have been losses. I am now testing at tp 6 sl 30 and will try to keep it running as long as possible. It seems to work best in choppy markets rather than trending.

What settings are others using and what sort of results have you had.

FX-Hedger:

I am not a programmer. But if we have one among us, I think understanding the logic and the Indicator called MAGICMA will help.

We can start our own project.

Hi,

please send me the "Indicator called MAGICMA"!

No, only joking!

"MAGICMA" is not a indicator in this instance - It is a variable in the EA and many other MT4 EAs which assigns a certain number to a trade. This number lets the EA identify trades which it has placed, so that it can manage them trades only, instead of say, another trade made by another EA on the same account.

I hope this helps

treberk:
Hi,

please send me the "Indicator called MAGICMA"!

No, only joking!