Discussion - page 23

andrewpttsbrgh:
I'm very new to this and I'm hoping some of you guys can give me a hand. I've only been doing this for a about a month, hence I still have tons to learn. I am the type that's willing to sit and read so I'm hoping some of you might be able to name a book or point me in the direction of some tutorials or places to look. I am reading a lot here and I am trying things. I've been working with a few demo accounts and I just opened a real account. Though I only started it with $300 usd on a mini account. I know to no invest more than I can loose. Thanks for any help guys. drew

There are Codersguru lessons here and here. And how to start with elite section thread.

mulitple eas running on 1 acct?

Hello all,

I am new to MT so this may seem like a dumb question, but what can it hurt to ask - right

I have been manually testing a strategy that uses pivot points and trends. It seems to be very successful so far, but manually backtesting is taking me TONS of time.

Anyway, I am working on an EA to save some time backtesting and to try different parm levels. (struggling at this but still trying - if worse comes to worse I may hire someone to do it for me)

I am currently using IB for a demo acct for backtesting and Oanda for manual enter of orders for forward testing until I can get this dang EA working. When reading the IB FAQ I noticed it said you can only have 1 EA running at a time per acct.

For backtesting this is fine. But if I decide to go live with my EA rather than manually entering the orders, I will need to have 6 EA's running, as I will run it on each of 6 currancy pairs.

Does anyone have any experience with IB and running more than 1 EA on the same acct? If so, is it possible?

If not, can someone suggest a broker with low spreads,mt4, and allow multiple eas at the same time?

Thanks in advance for your help. This is a great forum - very informative and people seem very willing to help!

Brenda