Firebird EA - page 16

Thanks MaxMan, that fixed it! But does that cause the script to behave any differently?

And NewDigital, perhaps the version of MetaEditor that you are using is different? I'm using Version 4.00 Build 193 (09 May 2006)

newdigital:
May be it was programmed like this. I don't know.

If it is the bug so I like this bug:

This EA did more than 6000 pips for EURUSD for this week only.

and more than 1,500 for GBPUSD

and 11,929 pips for USDCHF.

For one week!

hi there.

i'm newbie here, i'm still learing. so maybe it's a silly question; would you mind to tell me/us which version made those profits ?

thanks

apsforex:
hi there.

i'm newbie here, i'm still learing. so maybe it's a silly question; would you mind to tell me/us which version made those profits ?

thanks

I am testing one version only.

It was posted many times onj this thread and in files' thread as well.

newdigital:
I am testing one version only. It was posted many times onj this thread and in files' thread as well.

ok, i see. but it's the same version which generated these profits in the past ?

"more than 6000 pips for EURUSD for this week only.

and more than 1,500 for GBPUSD

and 11,929 pips for USDCHF."

hugobossv8:
Thanks MaxMan, that fixed it! But does that cause the script to behave any differently? And NewDigital, perhaps the version of MetaEditor that you are using is different? I'm using Version 4.00 Build 193 (09 May 2006)

I had 190 and 193.

Now I updated to 195 and had the following:

'(' - unexpected token C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4_1\experts\Firebird v0.65.mq4 (260, 11)[/CODE]

I double click on this line and MetaEditor shows me the following:

p=Point();

I deleted this one () to be like this:

[CODE]p=Point;

Hi,

This must be a dream

Firebird0.65 made 11,929 pips for USDCHF in one week!!!

I really don't understand how is that possibile from a loser EA to become a winner in only one week. Really crazy...

Have a nice day

hugobossv8: