Moving Average - page 6

ejpdl:
Hi Hada

Could you share with which settings do you use the TRIX indicators?

Thanx

use default setting for 1h 4h

change colors

Hi all

Can someone please make an indicator that is adjustable and can be used for the diifirent ma 's (smooth or exp or simple or linear) that changes its color when it changers its direction (like green for up and red for down)

thank a lot

))

Ma in colour

Swall

This may be what you seek......

Files:

make ma color like triggerlines

Great Blaiserboy. Can you make double ma color cross like triggerlines indicator please?

This ema :

ema 1 : 13, exponential, apply to close

ema 2 : 25, exponential, apply to open

Thanks

Even though I'm not really a coder, I managed to make a useful modification of the colored EMA, thanks to an example of another mod from Igorad.

With this version it's possible to shift the MA a number of candles to the right.

Now if someone could make a version of it with which it's possible to have the MA show the values for open, close, high, or low (and if possible median, typical, or weighted), then this indicator will truly be an accomplished and very versatile tool

Enjoy!

Files:

FXSamurai:
Even though I'm not really a coder, I managed to make a useful modification of the colored EMA, thanks to an example of another mod from Igorad.

With this version it's possible to shift the MA a number of candles to the right.

Now if someone could make a version of it with which it's possible to have the MA show the values for open, close, high, or low (and if possible median, typical, or weighted), then this indicator will truly be an accomplished and very versatile tool

Enjoy!

I think I did it:

Applied_price=0:

0=PRICE_CLOSE;

1=PRICE_OPEN;

2=PRICE_HIGH;

3=PRICE_LOW;

4=PRICE_MEDIAN;

5=PRICE_TYPICAL;

6=PRICE_WEIGHTED

Files:

Yeah man. That's perfect!