Hide Indicator in DataWindow

Hi Forum, I am a newbie here and started programming respectively adopting existing codes on Friday. I have already concluded several custom indicators and now my DataWindow is more than full and I would have to scroll up and down all the time...

The question is: is there a possibility to define within a custom indicator that it will not be shown in the DataWindow at all?

Many thanks in advance 

try SetIndexLabel(0, "")

PERFECT!!!! Thanks a lot, WHRoeder!!!

whroeder1:
try SetIndexLabel(0, "")

I need to do this myself. I've seen this suggestion quite a bit. But, SetIndexLabel function doesn't seem to exist in mql5. It doesn't come up in the documentation online either. What am I missing? Everyone keeps thanking the providers of this information.

gary0318: I need to do this myself. I've seen this suggestion quite a bit. But, SetIndexLabel function doesn't seem to exist in mql5. It doesn't come up in the documentation online either. What am I missing? Everyone keeps thanking the providers of this information.

First off, please remember that this thread is in the MT4/MQL4 section, so obviously the posters are working for the most part with MQL4 (and not MQL5).

However, for MQL5, the equivalent function (and property ID)  is the following: PlotIndexSetString(  ..., PLOT_LABEL,  ... )

Fernando Carreiro:

However, for MQL5, the equivalent function (and property ID)  is the following: PlotIndexSetString(  ..., PLOT_LABEL,  ... )

Although it is true that equivalent function in mql5 is the one you mention, instead in mql5 that function does not produce the desired effect by OP (and by @gary0318, I suppose).

PlotIndexSetString(0, PLOT_LABEL, "");      

/*  This doesn't hide buffer values in Data Window.  

It only causes the label name to be the same as the indicator short-name 
(overwriting any other name that you would have designated in the preprocessor directive #property indicator_labelX, if you had specified it).