Short and simple q and a I think. . .

Aloha from Honolulu. I am new to forex, and as for the inner workings of the MT4....outside the gate of understanding how it works. Am happy when I am able to figure out how to add a template to my MT4 installer. That's the level of lack of knowledge. I have an mq4 file I would like to upload and have partially succeeded in doing so. I've gotten it into the EA folder in my MT4 installer - where it seems at home since I see other files with the same endings. I put it there with the FinFx mt4r OFF.

When I go back into FinFx mt4 - I see the new ea indicator. When I attempt to attach it to a chart - either by dragging it or by clicking.... no success. No popup menu appears. Even though the market is closed I can add other EA's or indicators to charts, menus appear.

Please help. Thank you. . .

The indicator in question should be in experts/indicators folder.

Double click the indicator, metaeditor should appear. Another way is to just launch the metaeditor, search the indicatorr folder and double click the indicator in question.

When the file is open, press f5 to compile it. If no errors occur you'll get notified of compilation completion, otherwise of ... well errors.

Go back to metatrader and try to add the indicator again to your chart.

forexCoder:

The indicator in question should be in experts/indicators folder.

Double click the indicator, metaeditor should appear. Another way is to just launch the metaeditor, search the indicatorr folder and double click the indicator in question.

When the file is open, press f5 to compile it. If no errors occur you'll get notified of compilation completion, otherwise of ... well errors.

Go back to metatrader and try to add the indicator again to your chart.

Hello: When I pressed f5, what I got was, without the quotes): "compiling TDI Red Green.mq4... "

"0 error(s)"

"0 warnings"

The action is suspended, it seems.

Greenstar: