My Personal Survey #2

Lets have a little fun shall we :). Ok, It's obvious I feel comfortable on this forum because it's an Automated Trading Driven outfit. I know allot on un-registered traders visit this forum thinking "is this for real" about automated trading. What I'm trying to gather is How-Much automation is employed by members of this forum. I understand this is not an Automation exclusive club and allot (maybe majority) of traders here employ Manual methods or a combination of both. I'm hoping to get both views. There's two rules: 1) Please do-not counter other people views Directly! 2) Please start your sentence with {I'm an Automated Trader because:} or {I'm Not an Automated Trader because:}. Remember, you can be both but you cannot say I'm both because. Short and Simple is good but if you feel the need to write a book and defend your point, hey, thats fine too. Since I'm opening the Can, I'll go first :). Treat my below post as an example.

I'm an Automated Trader because: I can employ 300 indicator and enter the market with precise precision, something a human eye and hand cannot do.

I'm Not an Automated Trader because: Those EA's cannot read financial reports and watch a Fed meeting and conclude with common sense what they're saying. Good Ole human brain :).

ubzen:

I'm an Automated Trader because: I can employ 300 indicator and enter the market with precise precision, something a human eye and hand cannot do.

I'm Not an Automated Trader because: Those EA's cannot read financial reports and watch a Fed meeting and conclude with common sense what they're saying. Good Ole human brain :).

I am an 'automated technical trader', but I doubled my Live ForEx account in only 2 hours of manual fundamental trading after one of Toyota's recent recall announcements.