Using NN with MT4 - Need asst with DLL usage (errors)

Greetings all,

I was about to shoot a msg to the author of the Fann app, but remembered the msg from (here) earlier from the guy who wanted his EA written for him - so I thought that I'd post here first,

Here's the set-up [ for those who may/maynot be interested]

I added this Fann NN EA to my MT4 app this afternoon, ran a sample set of data thru it and recv'd the msg that MT4 wont allow DLL calls.

Umm. I say to myself - this is odd.

2010.05.30 21:35:35 2010.05.28 22:59 Fann2MQL EURUSD,M5: dll calls are not allowed; 'Fann2MQL.dll'-'f2M_destroy_all_anns'

Can someone please explain what I need to do to tell this app to do as I wish it to do?

oh ps.

I am new to forex

I am not new to programming

I studied NN's in school but that was 30 plus years ago.

and it's taken me all day to learn how to install this app - I didn't even know this sort of thing existed until this morning.

Anyways

Please advise. (se attached for additional stufff)

TNX

FX1023JohnB wrote >>

2010.05.30 21:35:35 2010.05.28 22:59 Fann2MQL EURUSD,M5: dll calls are not allowed; 'Fann2MQL.dll'-'f2M_destroy_all_anns'

Can someone please explain what I need to do to tell this app to do as I wish it to do?

Are DLL's enabled?

Tools > Options > Expert Advisors > Tick 'Allow DLL imports', Untick 'Confirm DLL function calls'.

gordon:

Are DLL's enabled?

Tools > Options > Expert Advisors > Tick 'Allow DLL imports', Untick 'Confirm DLL function calls'.

This, it turns-out, to be both a THANK YOU letter and a rant to the App developers.

I knew, coming into this thread that it was likely to be something straight-forward.

Duh – Enable the Libraries.

I have to say that I like this app because it’s written the way that I would have written it.

However ! Disabling the Libraries as the default is rather counter intuitive.