Newbie seeking help

Hello,
I downloaded MT 4 and it looks like a mountain to climb to learn how to write EAs. Is there a good manual of the language with examples? If someone has time, what is the complete EA look like to backtest a very simple system like:

-----
condition: close of this bar > close of previous bar
If condition then buy the open of next bar
limit order at entry price + 10 pips
stoploss order at entry price - 10 pips
-----

Thanks

lots of resources on this site.

please take time to use search box top right every site page.

also notice top of page the link: Book

and

'Could someone please suggest me where to begin with the MQL4 ?'

I'm new to automated programming and i'm currently trying to choose between 4 candidate platforms. Before I start investing time in reading books and manuals, I'd like to see how complicated is to write code. One of the companies responded same day with the complete code for the example I presented. I work in marketing and I don't think it's a good idea to tell to a prospective customer to go read the manual or find himself the answers to his questions.

Jim

jimthetrader wrote >>

I'm new to automated programming and i'm currently trying to choose between 4 candidate platforms. Before I start investing time in reading books and manuals, I'd like to see how complicated is to write code. One of the companies responded same day with the complete code for the example I presented. I work in marketing and I don't think it's a good idea to tell to a prospective customer to go read the manual or find himself the answers to his questions.

Jim

Hi Jim,

This is a user's forum. We don't represent MetaQuotes so we're no going to pretty it up for you. It sounds like you're in the wrong place here if you're expecting a call-back from sales.

If you have specific questions that are not too difficult to answer then you can usually get that kind of help here - otherwise, what you got from fbj is pretty much the way it is.