Range Bars for MT5

Hello folks,

I'm a newbie to the MQL5 community so still finding my way around.

I've had the last two years trading with IG using IT Finance charts but had too many technical issues with them so here I am now using Alpari and the MT5 platform.

I would really like to use Range Bars but there doesn't seem to be any downloads for MT5....what is the best way to achieve this?

Can i convert an MT4 program to MT5 or is this not advisable?.....or do i just go ahead and buy the Range Bar plug in on the market place? (99.95 Credits)

As you can appreciate I'm trying to take the least expensive option so as to save a few quid but i won't compromise my trading and cut corners if it's gonna cause problems later on.

Has anybody used the Range Bar plug in on MT5? Can you give me any feedback.

Many thanks... 

Dave. 

dave2905:

Hello folks,

I'm a newbie to the MQL5 community so still finding my way around.

I've had the last two years trading with IG using IT Finance charts but had too many technical issues with them so here I am now using Alpari and the MT5 platform.

I would really like to use Range Bars but there doesn't seem to be any downloads for MT5....what is the best way to achieve this?

Can i convert an MT4 program to MT5 or is this not advisable?.....or do i just go ahead and buy the Range Bar plug in on the market place? (99.95 Credits)

As you can appreciate I'm trying to take the least expensive option so as to save a few quid but i won't compromise my trading and cut corners if it's gonna cause problems later on.

Has anybody used the Range Bar plug in on MT5? Can you give me any feedback.

Many thanks... 

Dave. 

MT5 plugin ?, I think what you meant was MT5 custom indicator.

Well, the cheapest one but will take some time is, you can learn to convert from MQL4 to MQL5 by reading MQL5 reference and some article like this one Transferring indicator from mql4 to mql5 or Migrating from mql4 to MQL5 (click that).